Projects To Do More Projects

We have a pair of plastic saw horses, but they are quite finicky and have started to break.  When the weather first got nice, I decided to fix the problem by building some new ones.  To avoid the problem of completing the task too quickly, I found some plans with as many compound miter cuts as possible.  I didn’t get any pictures in process, but you can check  out the plans at one project closer.

Originally I was going to build one pair, but why make only one cut each time I set up the saw?  Two pairs made for a full day.  The next weekend I got some plywood and screwed some stiffening ribs to it to make a good work surface.  Now I don’t have to beat up the picnic table when building stuff.

Leave a Reply

